โ˜€๏ธ Queer Agenda: May Meetup / Queeries 1 Discussion Invite

๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ

Hello!

You are invited to the Queer Agenda May Meetup / Queeries 1 Discussion on Tuesday, May 11, 7PM EDT / 6PM CDT / 5PM MDT / 4PM PDT.

๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ
Register for the event here! For easy sharing: http://bit.ly/queer-agenda-may21
๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ

Agenda ::::::

๐ŸงŠ Introductions & check-in: how is 2021 treating you? 

๐Ÿฆ‹ Queeries 1 overview / share-out

๐ŸŒˆ Guided discussion / what next?  

๐Ÿ–ค Self-care

Hope to see you via Zoom next week!!!

Any suggestions for discussion topics, leave a comment, but many of yโ€™all have expressed yourselves beautifully via survey responses, so Iโ€™ll look to those :)

Leave a comment


A warm welcome to new subscribers!! You can catch up on past newsletters here. More importantly, introduce yourself in the comments on the first post!


Havenโ€™t taken the survey yet?

Click here to preview the questions and get started!


For this week, a short list queer events & news ::::

๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ”†๐ŸŒป๐ŸŸกโญ๏ธ

HUD withdraws rule that would have allowed anti-transgender discrimination

Press release on HUDโ€™s website

U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Secretary Marcia L. Fudge on Thursday [April 22, 2021] announced that HUD is withdrawing the previous administrationโ€™s proposed rule that would have weakened the Equal Access Rule. The Equal Access Rule ensures that all individuals โ€“ regardless of sexual orientation or gender identity-have equal access to the Departmentโ€™s Office of Community Planning and Development programs, shelters, other buildings and facilities, benefits, services, and accommodations.

โ€œAccess to safe, stable housing-and shelter-is a basic necessity,โ€ said Secretary Fudge. โ€œUnfortunately, transgender and gender non-conforming people report more instances of housing instability and homelessness than cis-gender people. Today, we are taking a critical step in affirming HUDโ€™s commitment that no person be denied access to housing or other critical services because of their gender identity. HUD is open for business for all.โ€


Thank you for reading.

Until next time โญ๏ธ,

๐ŸŒฆ with a random rainstorm & abundant sunshine,

A.L.